top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePolaris DIY

For the Actual Emo Kids, "Everything I missed about this place" by I See Land.


We live in a generation that has twisted and turned the Emo genre into something that it once wasn't. Bands like Jawbreaker and Orchid live in obscurity while the "emo" subculture is familiarized with bands like My Chemical Romance and Fallout Out Boy. It's important to look at the origin of a genre and how it's progressed. "Everything I Missed about this Place" by I See Land is a record that looked me in the eyes and took me back. "Everything I missed about this place" is an adventure, a journey through a genre that's been through multiple revivals and definitions. I see Land captures all of it in the same Post-Rock style that many bands tried to duplicate. Every track flows together so well, it's almost dream like to listen on repeat. While you fell into the instrumental your brain tries to pick apart the stories within the music, creating a mental theater of nostalgia and all those memories we'd thought we'd forgotten. With the recent revival in the Emo/Post-Rock genre in Texas, it's an incredible surprise to find a band that has so much potential to carry a scene. I See Land has everything that made "Real Emo" connect with an entire generation of people. The dynamic tones, the dramatic lyrics, the energy and drive with every beat that keeps you tapping your feet.

You can check out "Everything I Missed About this Place" by I See Land on Bandcamp, and you can find I See Land on Facebook. If you want to check out the rest of our Articles, go to out Blog or check us out on Facebook! Everything I Missed About This Place was also mixed and mastered by Cam Boucher of Old Gray/Sorority Noise, if that has any relevance. https://iseelandtx.bandcamp.com/album/everything-i-missed-about-this-place https://iseelandtx.wordpress.com/ https://www.facebook.com/PolarisDIY/ Tour Dates Below!


184 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page